“The Best” FIFA 2022 – Messi best player in the world for the seventh time

Messi best player in the world for FIFA

FIFA chooses Messi as the best player in the world in 2022

Lionel Messi is voted the best player in the world by FIFA for the seventh time. The Argentine led his team to win the 2022 World Cup, being the first player in the history of the competition to score at all stages.

The legend disputed with Benzema, Real Madrid’s big name in winning the Champions League 2021/2022 and with Mbappé, young, but with a lot of experience in World Cup, guiding France to the runner-up.

 Fifa The Best 2022

Tributes to Pelé

At the beginning of the presentation, the King of Football was honored with a video in which he narrated his achievements and events in his career. Then, Ronaldo Fenômeno took the stage and spoke beautiful words to the King, pointing out the importance of Pelé in the fight against racism, a fight that is just beginning.

Márcia Aoki, Pelé’s widow, took the stage and received the special trophy in honor of the greatest legend of the sport who passed away at the end of 2022.

The tribute also had the presence of the artist Seu Jorge, performing the song “Changes”, while images of Pelé passed on the screens on the stage. He ended his presentation by saying, Pelé Eternal.

Pelé é homenageado pela Fifa durante premiação do The Best

Best female player in the world

Spanish Alexia Putellas, from Barcelona, ​​won the FIFA The Best award for the best player in the world for the second consecutive season. She beat England’s Beth Mead, from Arsenal, and North American Alex Morgan, from San Diego Wave.

The player, last season, played 42 games with Barcelona, ​​scoring 34 goals and distributing 19 assists, winning the Spanish Championship, the King’s Cup and the Spanish Super Cup. In addition to leading Barcelona to the 2021-2022 Champions League final.

Fifa The Best: Alexia Putellas ganha o prêmio de melhor jogadora do mundo de 2022 | futebol internacional | ge

Best goalkeeper in the world

In the dispute between Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa), Courtouis (Real Madrid), and Bounou (Sevilla), the Argentine won. The goalkeeper was of great importance in Argentina’s victory in the 2022 World Cup, standing out on penalties. In his speech, he paid tribute to his parents in an emotional message.

In the women’s dispute, England’s Mary Earps of Manchester United was voted the best goalkeeper in the world.

Aston Villa monitora substituto caso campeão do mundo deixe ...

Puskás Award

Polish Marcin Oleksy, player of Warta Poznan, who plays football for amputees, received the prize for the most beautiful goal. The athlete scored an anthological goal, leaning on crutches and scoring with a volley.

Marcin Oleksy has an exciting story. As a teenager, he was a goalkeeper, but his life changed irreversibly on November 20, 2010. When he was 23 years old, Oleksy was working on a roadside project when a runaway vehicle left the road and came towards him, hitting heavy machinery that fell on him and crushed his legs.

Best coach in the world

Lionel Scaloni, world champion leading the Argentina national team won the dispute with Carlo Ancelotti, champion of the Spanish Championship and Champions League with Real Madrid, and Pep Guardiola who led Manchester City to the Premier League conquest.

Scaloni was Jorge Sampaoli’s assistant, in the Argentina national team, and in 2018 he first became an interim and was later hired. He was responsible for getting Argentina out of a 28-year drought without conquests, when they won the Copa América in 2021.

In 2022 he won the The CONMEBOL–UEFA Champions Cup over Italy and of course, the World Cup, which made the coach receive the award for best coach in the world by Fifa.

On the female side, the Dutch Sarina Wiegman, Eurocup champion with England, is elected the best female soccer coach. With three trophies, she equals the record of the German Silvia Neid.

Por que o técnico Scaloni ainda não renovou contrato com a ...

All FIFA World Player of the Year award winners:

  • 1991 – Lothar Matthäus (Germany)
  • 1992 – Marco Van Basten (Netherlands)
  • 1993 – Roberto Baggio (Italy)
  • 1994 – Romário (Brazil)
  • 1995 – George Weah (Liberia)
  • 1996 – Ronaldo (Brazil)
  • 1997 – Ronaldo (Brazil)
  • 1998 – Zinedine Zidane (France)
  • 1999 – Rivaldo (Brazil)
  • 2000 – Zinedine Zidane (France)
  • 2001 – Luís Figo (Portugal)
  • 2002 – Ronaldo (Brazil)
  • 2003 – Zinedine Zidane (France)
  • 2004 – Ronaldinho Gaucho (Brazil)
  • 2005 – Ronaldinho Gaucho (Brazil)
  • 2006 – Fabio Cannavaro (Italy)
  • 2007 – Kaka (Brazil)
  • 2008 – Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)
  • 2009 – Lionel Messi (Argentina)
  • 2010 – Lionel Messi (Argentina)
  • 2011 – Lionel Messi (Argentina)
  • 2012 – Lionel Messi (Argentina)
  • 2013 – Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)
  • 2014 – Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)
  • 2015 – Lionel Messi (Argentina)
  • 2016 – Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)
  • 2017 – Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)
  • 2018 – Luka Modric (Croatia)
  • 2019 – Lionel Messi (Argentina)
  • 2020 – Robert Lewandowski (Poland)
  • 2021 – Robert Lewandowski (Poland)
  • 2022 – Lionel Messi (Argentina)

World Cup 2022

The Ballon d’Or gave the best player award to Benzema, however the entity did not consider the 2022 World Cup. Fifa The Best, in turn, comprises a total of one and a half seasons. In addition to the performance of athletes and coaches in the 2021/22 season, the first half of 2022/23 is taken into account, including the World Cup in Qatar.

This change caused a great impact on the current award, changing the winner in several categories. As the best goalkeeper, best coach and best player in the world.

Dissatisfaction of Real Madrid

The absence of Vinícius Júnior in the selection of the year by the FIFPro (world association of football players) generated discontent not only on the part of the public, but also on the part of Real Madrid. First, coach Carlo Ancelotti found the Brazilian striker’s non-attendance “strange”, and said: “I don’t know about the list, but Vini not being there is strange. It’s a mistake, in my opinion. That list didn’t work.”

Despite having several names in the award, the club was only represented by Emílio Butragueño, a former player and current director of institutional relations. Real Madrid claimed that the intense schedule prevented their representatives from being present.

However, the Spanish press speculates that such lack of attendance is due to Vinícius Junior not being nominated for the selection of the year.

Follow us on social networks to stay updated on the latest foreign football newsInstagramFacebook e Twitter.

Written by Henry Miller.

Latest articles
Tags: Highlights, International Football

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed